top of page

Lines to Poems I'll Never Write Part II

"She's so done trying; every day is spent crying as she lies again to herself. So she sits alone in the darkness because who could have thought this? No one knows how fucked up she is or how hurt."


"Our arguments mean little and our apologies fall frail. Your words become my weapons every time you fail."


"And so you sit on the hot coals to prevent your emotional numbness from freezing your heart. You can't feel the burn anymore, but you can taste the salted pain on your tongue."


"You don't get to show up at my funeral when you're the one who buried me."


"I think I liked you better before you said you loved me. We didn't have to work so hard then to be better than "alright then". Used to spend hours on the phone and now its like we lost our voice to Aphrodite's crone. But we aren't the Little Mermaid and our words can still flow free, so why is it when I look at you, you no longer speak?"


"I wish the world could stop and freeze every time you say, "Fuck you" to me..." Maybe then you'll finally see how often you're losing time...


"I wish I had beautiful words to write you so you would know how you cleaned the spiderwebs from my mind and turned on the lights; how your love shined like a prism, casting rainbows even into the night. But I don't write poems and so this is the best you'll get: I love you."


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page