top of page

Lines to Poems I'll Never Write Part I

Updated: May 13, 2020

Once upon a time I thought I could write. Surprise! I can't. But here are some pieces of stuff I tried to write that I actually don't cringe at...


 

"Time keeps telling me I must turn back;

I feel like a train running off the tracks;

Heartache, deceit-- it's all another game;

Winning seems so easy when you can block out all the pain" -- circa 2011


"So here I am in a pool of blood at your feet. Feed me more poison. Make this sick love taste sweet." -- circa 2012


"And you made me feel like the sun in your sky, but I found you gazing at the stars each night..." -- circa 2013


"I want to be everything you never imagined was real..." -circa 2014


"So I guess these are just my racing thoughts, and as always they have run a marathon back to you." -- circa 2014




14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page