top of page

Coming Soon: Conversations from the Left, Right, & Heart

Updated: Nov 29, 2020

I used to write for fun for my sister and my friends. Fiction. Not even good fiction. Nothing serious. In college I began taking creative writing and journalism classes and for a split second I thought, “I could do this…” But at the height of my self-doubt, I let fear keep me from pursuing that dream. By 2012 I had stopped writing for anyone, including me, unless it was for a grade in school. But in 2013, that was all about to change when I met the man whom 70% of my writing has somehow been inspired by (the good, the bad, the ugly; but also the extremely beautiful).



From 2010-2020, I spent time writing "little nothings" that never accumulated into anything. In fact, most of the writing in Conversations from the Left, Right, & Heart came from my blog posts about "Lines to Poems I'll Never Write". Surprise! I did decide to sit down and write them. After 3+ months of editing, there are now over 75 poetic pieces in a collection that I am now signed and working on publishing! What?!





So how did I decide to go through with this-- how did I shake the fear? Well...


 

Starting in 2015 I began my career in the social-services field for individuals with Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities. While I had be to write again (for me) it wasn’t until I lost my job in 2020 amidst a global pandemic that I began to sit down and pour my thoughts onto pages; some ended up thrown out, some ended up tear-stained, and some ended up in here.


Truthfully, I’m no poet, and I never have and will never claim to be; but if any of my words touch you or make you think then I’ve achieved what I’ve always wanted to do.


I owe my parents for instilling the love of literature, creating stories, and art in me from a super young age. (Imagine, 2 year-old me crying I'd never learn to read Island of the Blue Dolphins... Yup! That happened!) I owe my sisters, blood and soul, for always inspiring me to keep going in this lifetime, and for tolerating all the "crap" I wrote before getting to this point. And I owe two men more than any words I would ever write... But I'll try for now...


William, my husband, you are a saint and I owe you beyond any words I could write. If it weren’t for your “just do it” speech and support in every "work project" I take on this would have just been another “dream”. I don’t know how I deserve you and your patience (especially through 2020), but I am beyond grateful. Please know, Heaven has a special place prepared for your arrival (just don’t go any time soon, ok?).


&


Tobias, mein Deutscher, meine Liebe... Wow! Danke! Danke schön für alles. Du bist meine Inspiration und meine Seele. Dieses Projekt ist für dich. Ich könnte das nicht ohne dich. Ich liebe dich für immer und ewig. Verspreche. Danke nochmal!

Your patience and love have meant more to me in these last 7 years than anything else in my life. You are my greatest gift. A lot of our story will be shared with the world now, and I owe you so much for allowing me to do so.

To everyone who has supported me, followed along for the journey, shared the news, made a post, etc. Thank you! This would and will never go anywhere without you. You, the readers, friends, family, supporters, and so on... You are who made this and will make this book a success and help make this year one I will no longer look back on so gloomily. I will find a way to thank you all, and will keep you updated on the publishing process and release as frequently as possible.


If you want to follow along and get updates, please go and follow: AMS_Golden on Instagram. I will try to get a Facebook page up or an additional form of marketing to keep you all up to date.


Thank you, again. I am so grateful for you all and to have this experience.


I hope you all get to find your purpose, and choose always to live and be all you can be.

-Me♥

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page